Guide to Quality in Preconstruction Engineering



FEBRUARY 2003



American Association of State
Highway and Transportation Officials

This is a preview. Click here to purchase the full publication.



AASHTO EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2002–2003

President JAMES C. CODELL, Kentucky

Secretary/Treasurer LARRY KING, Pennsylvania

Regional Representatives

Region I
CAROL MURRAY, New Hampshire
PATRICIA MCDONALD, Vermont

Region II
FRED VAN KIRK, West Virginia
WHITTING CLEMENT, Virginia

Region III HENRY HUNGERBEELER, Missouri MARK WANDRO, Iowa

Region IV
MIKE BEHRENS, Texas
SLEETER DOVER, Wyoming

Non-Voting Members

Immediate Past President: DAN FLOWERS, Arkansas Executive Director: JOHN HORSLEY, Washington, D.C.

Task Force on Preconstruction Engineering Management

Richard G. Adams, Kansas DOT

Robert Atherton, Virginia DOT

David J. Azzato, Pennsylvania DOT

Rob Cary, Virginia DOT

Donald L. East, Iowa DOT

Tim Gatz, Oklahoma DOT

Delbert Gerdes, Minnesota DOT

Tony Gross, Colorado DOT

John E. Haverberg, Wisconsin DOT

David Kuhn, New Jersey DOT

Edwin Kuipers, Delaware DOT

John LaBarge, New York DOT

Tony Laird, Wyoming DOT

Clifford E. Mansfield, Washington DOT

Jim McDonnell, AASHTO

Robert M. Murphy, Vermont DOT

Harry Nemec, Minnesota DOT

Robert I. Pratt, South Carolina DOT

Charles R. Pursley, Missouri DOT

Norman H. Roush, West Virginia DOT

Wendel T. Ruff, P.E., Mississippi DOT

Dallis Saxton, Arizona DOT

Monte R. Schneider, South Dakota DOT

Seppo Sillan, Federal Highway Administration

Bradley J. Smith, Connecticut DOT

Robert Wilson, Texas DOT

Highway Subcommittee on Design 2002-2003

CHAIRMAN: Kam Movassaghi, Louisiana VICE CHAIRMAN: Susan Martinovich, Nevada SECRETARY: Dwight Horne, FHWA AASHTO STAFF LIAISON: Jim McDonnell, AASHTO

ALABAMA: Don T. Arkle, Steven E. Walker, P.E.

ALASKA: Gary Hogins, P.E.

ARIZONA: John L. Louis

ARKANSAS: Charles D. Clements, Phillip L. McConnell

CALIFORNIA: Karla Sutliff

CONNECTICUT: Carl F. Bard, Walter H. Coughlin, Bradley J. Smith

DELAWARE: Michael A. Angelo, Kevin Canning, Michael H. Simmons

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: Harbhajan S. Sandhu

FLORIDA: Brian A. Blanchard, P.E., Jim Mills, P.E.

GEORGIA: James Buchan P.E., Joseph Palladi, Thomas L. Turner, P.E.

HAWAII: Casey Abe, Julius Fronda

IDAHO: Steven C. Hutchinson, Loren D. Thomas

ILLINOIS: Michael Hine

INDIANA: Phelps H. Klika

IOWA: Michael J. Kennerly, David L. Little, Will Stein

KANSAS: Richard G. Adams, LaMonte C. Armstrong, James O. Brewer

KENTUCKY: David Kratt, P.E., Gary W. Sharpe, P.E., Kenneth Sperry, P.E.

LOUISIANA: N. Kent Israel, Nicholas Kalivoda III, Kam K. Movassaghi Ph.D., Lloyd E. Porta

MAINE: Jerome A. Casey, P.E.

MARYLAND: Robert D. Douglass, Kirk G. McClelland

MASSACHUSETTS: John Blundo, Stanley W. Wood Jr.

MINNESOTA: Richard A. Elasky, Delbert Gerdes

MISSISSIPPI: John B. Pickering, P.E., Keith Purvis, Wendel T. Ruff, P.E.

MISSOURI: Diane Heckemeyer, David B. Nichols

MONTANA: Carl S. Peil, Ronald E. Williams

NEBRASKA: Dawn Allyn, Eldon D. Poppe, Don Turek

NEVADA: Wayne Kinder, Susan Martinovich

NEW HAMPSHIRE: Craig A. Green

NEW JERSEY: Richard W. Dunne, Arthur J. Eisdorfer, Charles Miller

NEW MEXICO: Roy Maestas, Dennis Peralta, Max Valerio

NEW YORK: Peter J. Bellair, P.E., Phillip J. Clark, Daniel D'Angelo, P.E.

NORTH CAROLINA: Deborah M. Barbour, Jay A. Bennett, P.E., Len Hill, P.E.

NORTH DAKOTA: Kenneth E. Birst

OHIO: Cash Misel, Larry F. Sutherland, P.E.

OKLAHOMA: Christine M. Senkowski P.E., Bruce E. Taylor

OREGON: Thomas Lauer

PENNSYLVANIA: Dean A. Schreiber, P.E.

PUERTO RICO: Jose E. Hernandez, Nemesio Irizarry-Torres, Javier E. Ramos Hernandez

RHODE ISLAND: J. Michael Bennett, P.E.

SOUTH CAROLINA: Rocque L. Kneece, P.E., Robert I. Pratt, John V. Walsh, P.E.

SOUTH DAKOTA: Joe J. Feller, Joel Gengler

TENNESSEE: Jeff C. Jones, James Zeigler

TEXAS: Ken Bohuslav, Mark A. Marek

UTAH: Jason E. Davis

VERMONT: Donald H. Lathrop, P.E., Robert F. Shattuck

VIRGINIA: Mohammad Mirshahi

WASHINGTON: Richard Albin, Harold Peterfeso