Guide on Evaluation and Abatement of Traffic Noise 1993



Prepared by the AASHTO Highway Subcommittee on Design Task Force for Environmental Design

Published by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

Guide on Evaluation and Abatement of Traffic Noise 1993



Prepared by the AASHTO Highway Subcommittee on Design Task Force for Environmental Design

Published by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

© Copyright, 1993 by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. *All rights reserved*. This book or any parts thereof may not be reproduced in any form without the written permission of the publisher.

© 2007 by This is a preview. Click here to purchase the full publication. In Officials.

ISBN 1-56051-062-5

1993 AASHTO EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Wayne Muri, Missouri Vice President: Howard Yerusalim Secretary-Treasurer: Clyde Pyers, Maryland

Elected Regional Members

Region I

Charles O'Leary, New Hampshire

Region II

Wayne Shackelford, Georgia

Region III

Kirk Brown, Illinois

Region IV

Non-Voting Members

Immediate Past President: A. Ray Chamberlain AASHTO Executive Director: Francis B. Francois

1993 AASHTO TASK FORCE FOR ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN

Chairman: Robert P. Mickelson, Arizona Vice Chairman: Raymond D. Richter, Delaware Secretary: C. Larry King

Region I

Raymond D. Richter, Delaware Bruce Brumfield, New Jersey David H. Fasser, New York Fred W. Bowser, Pennsylvania C. Larry King, FHWA

Region II

Charles Raymer, Kentucky Charles M. Higgins, Louisiana William M. DuBose III, South Carolina Randolph Epperly, West Virginia

Region III

Lawrence E. Foote, Minnesota William R. Yarnell, Missouri

Region IV

Robert P. Mickelson, Arizona Ed Kress, California Charlie Rountree, Idaho Eb Engelmann, Oregon Harry Underwood, Wyoming Oklahoma, Bruce E. Taylor, C. Wayne Philliber Oregon, Tom Lulay Pennsylvania, Fred W. Bowser, John J. Faiella, Jr., Dean Schreiber Puerto Rico, Jose E. Hernandez, Maria M. Casse, Eugenio Davila Rhode Island, J. Michael Bennett South Carolina, Robert Pratt, William M. DuBose South Dakota, Larry Engbrecht, Monte Schneider, Timothy Bjorneberg Tennessee, Paul Morrison, Clellon Loveall Texas, Frank D. Holzmann, William A. Lancaster, Mark Marek U.S. DOT, John Rice (FAA), Thomas O. Willett (FHWA) Utah, Dyke LeFevre, P. K. Mohanty, Heber Vlam Vermont, Robert M. Murphy, Donald H. Lathrop, John L. Armstrong Virginia, E. C. Cochran, Jr., R. E. Atherton, K. F. Phillips Washington, Dennis Jackson West Virginia, Norman Roush, Randolph Epperly Wisconsin, Joseph W. Dresser, Robert Pfeiffer Wyoming, Donald A. Carlson

AFFILIATE MEMBERS

Alberta, Allan Kwan
Hong Kong, S. K. Kwei
Manitoba, A. Boychuk
Mariana Islands, Elizabeth H.
Salas-Balajadia
New Brunswick, C. Herbert Page
Newfoundland, Terry McCarthy
Northwest Territories, Peter
Vician
Nova Scotia, Donald W.
MacIntosh
Ontario, Gerry McMillan
Saskatchewan, Tom Gutek

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS-STATE

Mass. Metro. Dist. Comm., E. Leo Lydon N. J. Turnpike Authority, Arthur A. Linfante, Jr. Port Authority of NY & NJ, Harry Schmerl

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS-FEDERAL

Bureau of Indian Affairs-Division of Transportation, Kimo Natewa U.S. Department of Agriculture-Forest Service, Tom Pettigrew