## Hazardous Waste Guide for Project Development



February 1990

Prepared by the AASHTO Special Committee on Environment, Archaeology and Historical Preservation

Published by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

# Hazardous Waste Guide for Project Development



February 1990

Prepared by the AASHTO Special Committee on Environment, Archaeology and Historical Preservation

©Copyright 1990 by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. *All Rights Reserved.* Printed in the United States of America. This book, or parts thereof, may not be reproduced in any form without permission of the publisher.

Published by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials 444 North Capitol Street, N.W. Suite 225 Washington, D.C. 20001 (202) 624-5800

This is a preview. Click here to purchase the full publication.

## American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Executive Committee 1990

President: Kermit Justice, Delaware *Vice President*: Hal Rives, Georgia

Secretary/Treasurer: Clyde E. Pyers, Maryland Immediate Past President: James P. Pitz, Michigan

### **Elected Regional Members**

Region I Howard Yerusalim, Pennsylvania

Dana Conors, Maine

Region II John R. Tabb, Mississippi

Neil Wagoner, Louisiana

Region III Darrel Rensink, Iowa

Bernard Hurst, Ohio

Region IV Eugene Findlay, Utah

Garth F. Dull, Nevada

### **Chairpersons of Standing Committees**

Duane Berentson, Washington, Standing Committee on Administration
Frederick P. Salvucci, Massachusetts, Standing Committee on Planning
James P. Pitz, Michigan, Standing Committee on Highways
Ronald R. Fiedler, Wisconsin, Standing Committee on Highway Traffic Safety
Franklin E. White, New York, Standing Committee on Water Transportation
Ben G. Watts, Florida, Standing Committee on Aviation
Ray D. Pethtel, Virginia, Standing Committee on Public Transportation
Horace B. Edwards, Kansas, Standing Committee on Rail Transportation
Robert N. Bothman, Oregon, Standing Committee on Research
Arthur J. Rock, Jr., Vermont, Special Committee on Commissioners and Boards

### **Ex Officio Members**

Past President: John R. Tabb, Mississippi Secretary of Transportation: Samuel K. Skinner

Executive Director: Francis B. Francois